Ooey Gooey Butter Cake


Click here for printable Ooey Gooey Butter Cake recipe

For starters, this is Paula Deen’s recipe, so you know it’s amazing. On the way to Charleston last summer, my mom and I were buying some last minute groceries at Walmart, and I was naturally in the bakery section. I saw Paula Deen’s butter cake and lemon gooey cake and picked up both. Needless to say, both were eaten before we even left the parking lot. Last fall, I looked up the recipe to try (http://www.pauladeen.com/recipes/view2/gooey_butter_cake), and it turned out to be really easy and absolutely delicious. I also tried the lemon, chocolate, and chocolate peanut butter versions, which didn’t come out quite like I wanted but I just need to try them again sometime. I’ve made the original gooey butter cake several times and made two yesterday to take over to Beta, and the guys said it was delicious.

If y’all don’t trust me, trust Paula, and go out and make some gooey cake!!


About Mary Kate

Hey Ya'll! My name is Mary Kate DuBard, I was born and raised in South Carolina, and I have wonderful parents and two older brothers. I'm currently living in Atlanta and attending Georgia Tech; I'm a junior majoring in Industrial Engineering and minoring in Spanish. I'm on the track and field and cross country teams here as well. I love everything outdoors, traveling, being with friends, laughing, anything sweet, and BAKING. My favorite part of any meal has always been dessert, and I grew up with my grandmother's perfect pecan pie and banana pudding. Since high school, I have loved to bake and throughout college, I have especially branched out, baking several times a week and enjoying the adventures of trying new recipes. My hope is to eventually run my own bakery someday! I decided to start a little blog to document my baking endeavors and allow my friends and family to keep up with my sweet tooth.
This entry was posted in Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ooey Gooey Butter Cake

  1. KK says:

    Yummy, looks just like Paula’s! She would be proud.

  2. Hannah Smith says:

    fix me that for my birthday

Leave a Reply

